Trembling and weeping

LisaJoe1986

Hello all,
I am a new member of this forum. I have been a long time student of prophecy, but got a bit sidetracked until about 8 weeks ago. Needless to say I have been quite shaken up, as I have come to the realization of how very close to the return of Christ as we are. I was wondering of any of you have been experiencing serious trembling, as you have considered the reality of standing before a holy God? I know I am saved, but this thought has left me very shaken. Charles Surgeon's sermon on trembling was very encouraging.

Also, has anyone else been weeping terribly, as you consider the devastation that is to come on the planet after the believers in Christ have left earth? Do any of you have a hard time going out into large crowds because you see the masses who have not accepted Christ and see their end? I can barely attend events that have any large number of humanity. It breaks my heart. I also have been weeping in gratitude for His amazing love for me. I cannot fathom how He can consider me His reward. How amazing!

How are you all living life differently, as you consider the possibility of exiting Earth very soon? Are any of you making efforts to reach your lost loved ones? Are any of you struggling with feeling like everything you do outside of sharing Christ is futile? Is anyone else feeling like they are just going through the motions of living life on earth?