annieG

Hi, Im new to this, Ive been trying to figure out how to post and reply. Its all so cool. I was saved a couple months ago and I learned a lot about God in a matter of hours, I always say Im really blessed because of how I recieved Jesus and how I was baptized by the Holy Spirit. I went to a friends house and her dad came outside his room and started chatting with me and my fiance. I dont remember how it started but at the end I was at peace. It was so wonderful its hard to put into words. Ive been reading the bible ever since and its so beautiful. All the answers to my questions towards God were explained in just a few hours! I didnt have to do much but just prayed to God to help me understand and to show me he was real. God is so wonderful. God is real. God loves us all!

mbrown1219

Heaven's Stables
:welcome: annieG

Do hope you enjoy your membership on this forum of Christ centered believers. We love new believers, and old believers, and all true believers everywhere in between!

:hug

PS Sorry annieG, I am using a new computer and accidentally picked a thumbdown instead of a thumbup. A mod will fix that in a minute I pray!

(But she has friends in the right places: so now it is a thumbs up ... as she originally meant.)

Last edited by a moderator:

anath

I Love the Lord
First of all, welcome into the Family of God!!! It's the greatest decision you'll ever make. :hug And secondly , welcome to Rapture Forums. I am thrilled you are here as I believe the Lord has led you here.

annieG

Yay! Thank you guys! I feel really happy right now! Ive been looking for a place that was just right on the internet for me so I could stay away from sin but still learning about God and looking for siblings out there that share the same belief and faith. I looked for so long I thought I was never gonna find anything, but I asked God to help me and He did! I beleive I was led here too anath! And mbrown1219 I am enjoying it! :)

Carl