Need some guidance...advice

my2babysmama

This might be a long post, so be prepared. I just need some guidance from someone who is smarter than me. I put it in the apostasy section because it seems to fit here. However, mods, move it if necessary.

I have been studying prophecy now for eleven years. During these eleven years I have had an increasing interest in God's Word and I have learned so much.

Also during these past eleven years I have made a friend who has become my homeschooling mentor and her husband has become like my spiritual big brother. He teaches my Sunday School class and I have known them to be strong Christians. I meet with her once a month (if we're lucky) and we discuss everything under the sun. She has encouraged me in the Lord more times than I can count.

Since the election she has spent a lot of time investigating a lot of the theories that are floating out there. She reads a lot of the things that QAnon puts out, and during the past year she has told me some of the theories that are floating out there. She believes that the Democrats are running scared and that there will come a reckoning. I put some stock in it right after the election because I so much wanted to believe that things were going to turn around. But so many of the things that I read and that she said have not come true. However, even yesterday she told me that it's just because the Democrats are being given enough rope to hang themselves. She believes that God is going to turn this country around and justice will be served. I do not see it happening, but it is one of those things where we just agree to disagree.