Kevin Durant

Goodboy

Have you been watching the NBA finals? If so, I am sure you know what happened to Kevin Durant. I am not a doctor, but then again neither are 95 percent of the people who are giving their opinion, so here are my thoughts.

The doctors, coach and management should not have allowed Kevin Durant to come back before performing well in more scrimmages. If they did allow him to come back, they should have at least told him not to do anything too strenuous.

Here are the problems in my opinion.
1. The quad mussel is connect to the ham string on top and the Achilles on the bottom. When you injure your quad, you may also have injured your ham string and/or Achilles.
2. If you have injured your ham string, the doctors can usually tell and you most likely will feel it.
3. If you have injured your Achilles, the doctors cannot tell (unless there is a tear) and you most likely will not feel it.

So then the doctors having no way to tell if Kevin Durant's Achilles was compromised in any way, assumed that it was fine. If his Achilles was indeed fine, the doctors would have been correct in stating that the worst he could do is tear his quad, which would only set him back a few months. So I guess the crux of the problem is that doctors think they are so smart and can tell if an Achilles has been weakened. All the doctors can do, is perform an MRI to see if there is a tear. What makes the problem worse is that until you actually tear your Achilles, you will not feel any discomfort. Both the quad mussel and ham string will be painful or at least bothersome if they are compromised.