Just need some advice

HillBillyHero

I have been presented with an opportunity to take a new job with better pay and better benefits. The downside is that I'd have to sell my house and move 250 miles to another city. I'm single with no family here, but several friends that I've grown close to and I truly do like the people I work for. The problem is that I'm a contractor and our contract expires every 5 years. I started at the beginning of this 5 year segment and there's no guarantee that they'll renew it in 2 years. Typically what happens when it doesn't get renewed is that you get rehired with whatever company gets the contract next, but there's no guarantee. The new job would eliminate this instability and also place me an hour closer to my hometown where my elderly parents still live.

I'm not sure what do to and would appreciate the input from some godly men.

UntilTheWholeWorldHears

First, pray about it. The Lord gives you the freedom to choose your job, your location, just honor him!

Second, take all the positives and negatives on a sheet of paper and see how they stack.

Third, see what doors open up and what doors close as you pray and seek his will.

Forth, do you feel peace with moving or staying?

God wants you to make the best choice. He is always with you, promises to never leave you nor forsake you.

One last thing, choose a red state ;)

HillBillyHero

Yes, definitely praying about it is the thing to do, sometimes I just need to hear from someone else. Everything about this seems good but change is always hard. I've lived where I am now for about 5 years and I've made a few friends, but this isn't home.

I'd be moving from one red state to another lol. That's not a problem. I lived in Illinois for many years and once I came back to The South, I said I'd never leave.

Brother Albert R.

First, pray about it. The Lord gives you the freedom to choose your job, your location, just honor him!