Is War with China Inevitable?

Chris

Administrator
Staff member
Is War with China Inevitable?
The CCP will do whatever it takes.
By Mark Lewis

From August, 2011 through July, 2015, I worked as a history instructor for the Liaoning Normal University/Missouri State University (LNU/MSU) College of International Business in Dalian, Liaoning, China. This is a joint effort between the two schools to, presumably, foster better relations between America and China, and provide Chinese students an American business education. The students, nearly all Chinese, spend two years at LNU/MSU improving their English skills, and then the last two years, they transfer to Missouri State in Springfield, or some other western college of their choice, to finish their degrees. Practically, it is an excellent program for Chinese students.

As noted, for five years, I taught American history (the curriculum was set by MSU) to eager college freshmen. Honestly, and humbly, I was doing an outstanding work. Not only was I helping the students at LNU/MSU, but I had met many, many other Chinese students and people in Dalian, and was enjoying great success as a teacher of history and English. After five years in China, a foreigner only begins learning about China in ways that can assist their teaching. I fully intended to continue my work there. But, in 2015, with typical Chinese arbitrary tyranny, the government told me it was time to go. They gave me no substantive reason, just “go.” MSU didn’t want me to leave, nor did LNU. Some students even tearfully begged the Chinese dean to let me stay. But Chinese colleges don’t make those decisions, oppressive bureaucrats do, and, as the visa expert (Chinese lady) at LNU/MSU told me, “the government doesn’t care if you are the best teacher in China.” So, I was gone.