Crashing market

chaser

Maybe, but the market is very high, after following the market for ions it seems to me just normal ups/downs for a market in the 24600 range and some big companies not hitting their quarterly mark, there will be more companies reporting earnings next week , many are doing very well. And the stock market does not like it when %rates go up. I am not a professional money manager and did not go to school for financial investing, I do not give advice, just a private citizen that has studied and learned about the stock market/financial companies and being an investor in stocks and money markets since the mid 1970's. 40 years ago I had a CD that paid over 14% for 1 year :woah Back then I think the Dow was at 1000 or slightly under, it is 24 times that now. I am not wealthy, just an average joe getting by, by the grace of God and not living above my means and not keeping up with the Joneses , and 0 credit cards ;). Since we are in the last days(possibly moments:rapture) I expect lots of volatility in markets and in everything connected to $ and societies, remember our $ says In God We Trust, trust Him not your $ or what you have/own it could/will all be gone in a blink.

Kem

Citizen
Thanks Chaser, I expect you are completely correct but it did seem interesting that we had that sudden, rather large drop just at this time. As you say though, the market has been too high for a while now and was due for a drop. As for that 14% interest rate.....Wow!

Tall Timbers

Imperfect but forgiven
One issue for the stock markets are the rising interest rates. They're still too low to be a concern to long term investors but they'll eventually get to the point where enough investors will transition some of their holdings to bonds or some other thing, and from the stock markets. That's always good for a correction and creates an opportunity for others with cash sitting on the side to buy into their favorite companies at a discount.